La Aguada | 10/16/17

The 2017 spring season at La Aguada Polo Club, presented by Río Uruguay Seguros, will kickoff on Monday October 16, with a new edition of the children’s competition, Copa Novillitos.

The tournament now in its eighth year and established as one of the most renowned events for children within the polo season in Argentina, will showcase 14 teams, in lineups that will feature boys and girls aged between 7-years-old and 14-years-old.

Kids and teenagers will enjoy great day of polo at the Novillo Astrada family’s home; the Copa Novillitos is a fantastic opportunity for the next generations of polo stars who will be able not only to show their skills within the sport but also have a lot of fun on a day at the countryside, with family and friends.

Following the much celebrated awards presentation of the Copa Novillitos, everybody is invited to enjoy a fabulous Argentine asado.

Participating Teams

  12-14 years old

La Campana:  Antonio Heguy, Joaquin Bosch, Francisco Cavanagh, Santiago Mignaquy

Las Betulas: Antonio Cruz Heguy, Blas Ballester, Carlos Guillani, Don Uranga

Los Indios: Silvestre Heguy, Matias Pistone, Juan Mihanovich, Azucena Uranga

El Caburé: Matias Uranga, Tomás Delfino, Estanislao Vidal, Felipe Virasoro

Under 11 years old

League 1

Martindale: Franz Spurgen, Justo Calafell, Francisco Moretti, Victoria Mihanovich

Magual: Juan Guerrero, Marcos Solari, Beltrán di Paola, Lucio Novillo Astrada

La Aguada: Marcos Rivarola, Gines Bargallo, Benjamin Soto, Santos Novillo Astrada

League 2

Las Monjitas: Nicolás De Rosa, Paco de Narvaez (n), Miguel Novillo Astrada Jr., Dimas Uranga

Las Betulas: Felipe Bargallo, Justo Llorente, Leo Martin, Facundo Bosch

Capilla del Señor: Juan Banchero, Simón Novillo Astrada, Felix Vigano, Lucio Uranga

Under 7 years old (Minis)

Los Indios: Ricardo Mihanovich, Pedro Heguy, Catalina Tomasevich, Jerónimo Penna

La Aguada: Miguel Mihanovich, Nicolás Freire, Clara Soto, Jerónimo Llavallol

El Milagro: Antonio Aguerre, Nicolás Tomasevich, Floro Lanusse, Iñigo Heguy

Las Praderas: Cruz Marchini, Felix Toccalino, Milo Uranga, Milo Bosch


12-14 years old

10am: La Campana vs. Los Indios

10,30am: Las Betulas v. El Caburé

11am: La Campana vs. El Caburé

12pm: Las Betulas vs. Los Indios

1pm: Final, 1st. vs. 2nd.

Under 11 years old

9,30am: Martindale vs. Magual (1)

10am: Las Monjitas vs. Las Betulas (2)

10,30am: Loser 1 vs. La Aguada

11am: Loser 2 vs. Capilla del Señor

11,30am: Winner 1 vs. La Aguada

12pm: Winner 2 vs. Capilla del Señor

12,30pm: Final – Winner League 1 vs. Winner League 2

Under 7 years old

12,30pm: Los Indios vs. La Aguada (1)

12,40pm: El Milagro vs. Las Praderas (2)

1,10: Winner1 vs. Loser 2

1,30pm: Winner 2 vs. Loser 1

1,50pm: Loser 1 vs. Loser 2

14 10: Winner 1 vs. Winner 2